The National Democratic Congress (NDC) is prepared for its Savannah region 2nd Annual Delegates conference to elect Executives of the party on Sunday 13th November, 2022.

Bole based Nkilgi Fm spoke to the Savannah Region NDC Election Director Hajia Fati Forgor and said they are expecting 235 delegates from the six constituencies the Savannah including the students branch of the NDC.

Hajia Fati Forgor said there is an injunction on elections in the Salaga South constituency and so no one can talk about it.

On the number of Aspirants said three (3) are going unopposed and so the Aspirants are now 41.

On the preparations so far Hajia Fati Forgor said the NDC is a peaceful party and so no one e is going step on another person’s toe and that they are happy that the aspirants are going about their campaign in decorous manner.

Accordimg Hajia Fati, a total number of forty-four (41) Aspirants have been cleared to contest in the NDC Savannah Regional Executive elections at end of vetting.

She said the position of Chairman occupied by the incumbent, Alhaji Imoro popularly known as “Man blessing” went unopposed followed by the Treasurer position occupied by the incumbent and a former District Chief Executive (DCE) West Gonja Mr Ali Kassim going unopposed.

Accordimg to the Savannah Region NDC Election Director, two (2) people filed for the position of Communication Officer but Issifu Seidu Kudus Gbeadese stepped down making RA Jalil unopposed.

She said all the other positions are being contested for by leading members of the party.

Mr Musah Fatawu, Alhaji Ibrahim Baba Zakaria , Issahaku Jamani, Alhaji Fuseini Amoro and Alhaji Mohammed Amin Baba are contesting for Vice- Chairman.

The Secretary position is being contested for by Mr Sualisu Be-Awuribe Issifu and Abdul Nasser Adam Aforo.

Also, the Deputy Secretary position is being contested for by four people namely
Mahama Abu,
Godsennor Viel, Emmanuel Safo Sadari and Bahie Amos.

For the Organiser position, two people are contesting namely Sorku Kassim Yahuza and Inusah Abdulai.

Four people are contesting for the Deputy Organiser positions. They are Alaja Muniru , Iddi Seidu, Muntala Tawfique and Zakaria Braimah Ewura .

The Deputy Treasurer position is being contested by Mohammed Siba, Hajia Salamatu S. Saaka and
Mohammed Gazare Abubakari.

The Deputy Communication Officer position has five Aspirants vying for that position. They are Haruna Muntala, Sulemana Wahidu, Abu Hassan Mahama, Bodai Gafaru and Yahaya Seidu.

The Zongo Caucus is being contested for by Ewuntomah Abdul-Mumuni and Mohammed Sulemana.

The Youth Organiser position is being contested for by Inusah Mahama, Seidu Osman and Yahaya Issahaku.

Also, Deputy Organiser position is being contested for by Bawa Mubarik, Nuhu Mahama,
Sabutey Kud-Ratu, Saaka Abdul Razak and Umar Abdul Hafiz.

The Women Organiser position is being contested for by three Aspirants namely Hajia Zanabu Awudu, Dawuni Zenabu and Hajia Bawa Afisha.

The Deputy Women’s Organiser position is being contested by Issah Abibata, Zakaria Nafisah and Mahama Asana.

Meanwhile on Sunday 13th November, 2022, the Women and Youth Conferences would take place first before to the main elections.